عن إدارة التعليم و البحوث

يعد كل من التعليم و البحث العلمي من أهم ركائز عملية التطور؛ حيث أن اكتشاف خبرات الأقران و نقل هذه الخبرات إلى الآخرين يمكن أن يحفز – إن لم يكن ليضمن - التطور والتقدم. وفي مجال الرياضة خصوصاً فإن التعليم و البحث العلمي يمكن لهما أن يدفعا الأفراد إلى زيادة مشاركتهم في الأنشطة الرياضية و دفعهم إلى الاتزام بأسلوب حياة صحي ونشط، وبذا فإنه يمكن للتعليم والبحث العلمي ان يكونا عاملين محفزين للتغير السلوكي وإلهاماً للتميز.

 

الأهداف ونطاق العمل

"العقل السليم في الجسم السليم"

في يوليو من العام 2015م ، انشأت أكاديمية فاطمة بنت مبارك للرياضة النسائية إدارة التعليم و البحوث برؤية تهدف إلى زيادة الوعي حول فوائد الانخراط في الأنشطة الرياضية التي تعود على المجتمع الإماراتي بالنفع  و بهدف التعمق في البحث حول هذه الفوائد.

ويأتي ذلك اتفاقاً مع المقولة اللاتينية الشهيرة "العقل السليم في الجسم السليم"؛ فالمواطنون الأصحاء الرياضييون يشكلون بمجموعهم مجتمعاً سليماً ومعافى، والرياضة تعد حافزاً لاستدامة واستقرار المجتمع. إن تثقيف النساء من خلال الندوات التي تستهدفهن ومن خلال الدراسات البحثية التي تختص بهن؛ سيعمل على تطوير مشاركة المواطنات الإماراتيات في الرياضة والأنشطة ذات الصلة بها وسيساهم في تحسين صحة وسلامة الأجيال الحالية والقادمة.

 

التعليم والندوات

"قل لي وسأنسى، علمني ولربما اتذكر، دعني أشارك وسأتعلم" بنجامين فرانكلين

تشجع أكاديمية فاطمة أكاديمية فاطمة بنت مبارك للرياضة النسائية السيدات الإماراتيات على أن يكنّ نشيطات وذلك من خلال تنظيم فعاليات مختلفة تتراوح ما بين دورات التدريب العملي والندوات التثقيفية و التعليمية.

ومن خلال سلسلة الندوات التثقيفية التي أطلقتها، فإن الأكاديمية تساعد على النقل المستمر للأفكار التي تفتح الباب واسعاً للمرأة الإماراتية على أحدث الرؤى والممارسات في عالم الرياضة على المستوى الدولي.

فمن خلال استضافة مشاهير المحترفين في مجال الرياضة و الرياضيين من منطقة الخليج ومن حول العالم فإن ندوات الأكاديمية تقدم منبراً لكل مواطنة إماراتية ولكل مقيمة في دولة الإمارات لتطور فكرها و تتعلم من خبرات الآخرين وتجاربهم ولتتحصل على وجهات نظر قيمة حول طيف واسع من الموضوعات التي تشمل علم النفس الرياضي و التغذية الصحية وأهمية الرياضة في تحقيق اللياقة البدنية.

وبأسلوب يعتمد على إشراك الحاضرات لهذه الندوات وباستخدام المناهج التفاعلية فإن ندوات الأكاديمية تعد مصدراً مفتوحاً للتعلم لكل سيدة ترغب في ممارسة قيم أسلوب الحياة الصحي والنشط.

 

البحث والدراسات العلمية

كونها مكرسة للبحث الأكاديمي، فإن أكاديمية فاطمة بنت مبارك للرياضة النسائية تعد أحد مراكز القيادة الصاعدة للفكر الرياضي النسائي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وبجمعها وتحليلها لأحدث البيانات والمعارف في مجال التعليم والتثقيف البدني على مستوى العالم، فإن الأكاديمية تشارك في النقاش الدولي الراهن حول الفوائد الإجتماعية للرياضة ، و بالتالي فإنها تشارك في تمكين المرأة كمواطنة وكفرد مستقل، محددة أفضل الممارسات التي يمكن تطبيقها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بهدف زيادة المشاركات الرياضية.

وذلك لزيادة الوعي حول الفوائد البدنية والإجتماعية للرياضة وهو ما يجعل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة رائدة في مجال الرياضة النسائية في منطقة الخليج العربي، حيث إن اكاديمية فاطمة بنت مبارك للرياضة النسائية تقوم بقياس مقدار التقدم الذي تم تحقيقه حتى الآن وتصدر تقارير دورية  ودراسات حالات يتم طرحها للعامة عبر موقعها الإلكتروني.

ABOUT EDUCATION AND RESEARCH DEPARTMENT

Education and Research are both pivotal pillars of development. Discovering peer experience as well as communicating this experience to others can trigger, if not ensure, progress and advancement. For Sports in particular, Education and Research can be drivers to increase participation and establish a healthy, active lifestyle. As such, Education and Research can be agents of behavioral change and inspiration for excellence.

 

AIM AND SCOPE OF WORK

“A HEALTHY MIND RESIDES IN A HEALTHY BODY”

In July 2015, the Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Sports Academy established the Education and Research Department, with a view to raise awareness about, and engage in further research on the benefits of sport participation to Emirati society.

In parallel to the famous Latin quote “A healthy mind resides in a healthy body”, healthy, sporty citizens comprise a healthy society, and sports are identified as a catalyst for social sustainability. Educating the Women of the UAE through targeted seminars and relevant research and studies, is envisaged to bring about advanced involvement of female local population in sports and sport related activities, and contribute to the health and well-being of current and future generations.

 

EDUCATION AND SEMINARS

“TELL ME, AND I FORGET; TEACH ME, AND I MAY REMEMBER; INVOLVE ME AND I LEARN”

 BENJAMIN FRANKLIN

The Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Sports Academy encourages Emirati Women to be active by organizing a variety of activities, ranging between hands-on trainings and educational seminars.

Through its newly launched series of Seminars, the Academy facilitates the continuous exchange of ideas and opens to the Emirati female public a gate to state-of-the-art insights and practices from the realm of sports globally.

Featuring renowned professionals from the sector and athletes, from the GCC and all around the globe, the FBMA Seminars provide a platform for every Emirati woman and women residing in the UAE to advance their thinking, learn from others’ experiences and background and obtain valuable perspectives on a wide spectrum of topics, including sports psychology, healthy nutrition, and the importance of sports in securing a robust physical condition.

By involving participants in the process and employing a highly interactive approach, the FBMA Seminars are a learning source open to the every woman who wants to practice the values of a healthy and active lifestyle.

 

RESEARCH AND STUDIES

With a dedicated function for academic research, the Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Sports Academy is emerging as a thought leader for women sports in the UAE.

Gathering and analyzing the latest information and knowledge from the field of Physical Education internationally, the Academy engages in the current global discourse on the social benefits of sports for the empowerment of women as citizens and individuals, and identifies best practices to be employed in the UAE with a view to generating increased sport participation.

To further raise awareness of the physical and social benefits of sports, while positioning the UAE as a leader in women sports in the GCC, the FBMA takes stock of progress noted to date and produces progress reports and case studies, available to the public on the FBMA website.