ADIB PasSport activation Launches Today

24 April 2016

 

 

The Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Sports Academy (FBMA) launched the “ADIB PasSport” activation, which is aimed at introducing young girls between 10 and 12 years old to a variety of indoor and outdoor sports through the course of two weeks starting from the 24th of April to 4th May in Al-Forsan Sports Club with the support of Abu Dhabi Education Council (ADEC) and with the sponsorship of Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB).

The Event which is expected to be participated in by 1200 students, will be carried out in a fun and fresh form, where each participant will be given a passport like notebook that represents the participant’s passport to the world of sports and through their travels between one type of sports to the other, the participants will be collecting stamps indicating their completion to each sport stage.

Regarding the activation, Raysa Al-Ketbi , the Operations Manager at the FBMA said that the event is the result of the support and guidance of Sheikha Fatima Bint Hazza, Chairwoman of the Fatima Bint Mubark Ladies Sports Academy (FBMA), President of the Abu Dhabi Ladies Club, who always endorse and encourage the execution of programs and quality activations which spread the culture of practicing sports in the UAE community, especially among young girls as it is her solemn conviction that taking care of this age group of Emirati women and pushing them to engage in sporting activities early on is crucial to uncover the new potentials that will support the Emirati Ladies sports movement in the future.

Al-Ketbi also expressed her appreciation to ADIB its valuable support as the main sponsor for the activation and praised its support for the social development activities arise from the patriotic manner adopted by this prestigious establishment which always functions for the benefit and prosperity of the Emirati community from the financial and social perspectives.

Al-Ketbi lauded the ADEC support for the event which indicates the level of its awareness with the important role of physical education in establishing a healthy and active lifestyle for young girls, which in return opens the door for them to a brighter future and greater prospect.

Raysa praised the role of ADSC in providing support for the events and programs of the academy and coordinating the efforts of the academy with those of other social and sports institutions, which signifies the faith in the integration between all the roles of the organizations in the society, as a mean for achieving a comprehensive development for the UAE.

Al-Ketbi also articulated her gratitude for Al-Forsan Sports Club for hosting the activation events and for providing the participants with the safe environment of its facilities which are convenient for a wide range of sport activities that satisfies the needs of professional athletes and families at the same time, which makes those facilities ideal for hosting the ADIB PasSport activation.

Al-Ketbi Commended the health partner of the event; the New Medical Center (NMC) for providing Medical support and consultation for the participants.

Raysanoted that the academy through the organization of this event seeks to serve its goals on multiple levels including the encouragement of women and young ladies to engage directly in different types of sports and discovering the promising talents among them and to identify the types of sports interesting to them and to survey their sports requirements that will shape and affect the future programs of the academy.

أكاديمية فاطمة بنت مبارك للرياضة النسائية تطلق جواز سفر مصرف أبوظبي الإسلامي الرياضي

24 أبريل 2016

 

 

أعلنت أكاديمية فاطمة بنت مبارك للرياضة النسائية انطلاق فعاليتها "جواز سفر مصرف أبوظبي الإسلامي الرياضي " التي تهدف إلى تعريف الفتيات بين سن العاشرة والثانية عشرة بمجموعة من الرياضات الداخلية والخارجية على مدار أسبوعين في الفترة من 24 أبريل الجاري إلى 4 مايو المقبل في نادي الفرسان الرياضي وذلك بدعم من مجلس أبوظبي الرياضي و مجلس أبوظبي للتعليم ورعاية من بنك أبوظبي الإسلامي.

وتكتسي الفعالية التي من المتوقع أن تشارك بها 1200 طالبة يوميا قالبا مرحا ومبتكرا عبر منح كل مشاركة جوازا سيكون بمثابة جواز السفر الخاص بها إلى عالم الرياضة .. وخلال سفرهن من رياضة إلى أخرى ستقوم الفتيات بجمع الطوابع واللأختام التي تدل على عبورهن بوابات المغادرة في كل مرحلة رياضية.

وعن النشاط الذي تنظمه الأكاديمية للمرة الأولى قالت ريسة الكتبي مديرة العمليات بأكاديمية فاطمة بنت مبارك للرياضة النسائية إن الفعالية تأتي نتيجة دعم وتوجيهات الشيخة فاطمة بنت هزاع بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس مجلس إدارة الأكاديمية رئيسة نادي أبوظبي للسيدات التي دوما تشجع وتتبنى إقامة البرامج والأنشطة النوعية التي تعمل على نشر ثقافة ممارسة الرياضة في المجتمع خصوصا شريحة الفتيات الصغيرات وذلك انطلاقا من ايمانها بأن الاهتمام بهذه الشريحة وادماجها في الأنشطة الرياضي بشكل مبكر أمر ضروري لإطلاق الطاقات الكامنة التي سترفد حركة الرياضة النسائية في الدولة مستقبلا.

و شكرت الكتبي بنك أبوظبي الإسلامي الراعي الرئيسي للحدث مشيدة بدعمه للأنشطة التنموية النابع من النهج الوطني الذي تتبناه هذه المؤسسة العريقة التي تعمل دوما على خدمة رفاه وتقدم المجتمع الإماراتي على الصعيدين المالي والإجتماعي معا.

و ثمنت تعاون مجلس أبوظبي للتعليم البناء من أجل إقامة هذا النشاط و دوره في إنجاحه وتكثيف المشاركة به الأمر الذي يكشف عن مدى وعي المجلس بالدور الذي تلعبه التربية البدنية للطالبات في تأسيس نمط حياة صحي وفاعل يفتح أمامهن الأبواب نحو مستقبل مشرق وآفاق متسعة.

و امتدحت الكتبي دور مجلس أبوظبي الرياضي من خلال تقديم الدعم للفعاليات والبرامج التي تنظمها الأكاديمية وتنسيق الجهود مع المؤسسات الرياضية والمجتمعية الأخرى والذي يعبر عن قناعته بأن تحقق النهضة الشاملة للبلاد لا يتم إلا عبر تكامل الأدوار بين جميع مؤسسات المجتمع.

و تقدمت الكتبي بجزيل الشكر لنادي الفرسان الرياضي على استضافته لمجريات هذا النشاط وتوفير البيئة الآمنة التي تتمتع بها منشآت النادي والتي تتناسب مع طيف كبير من الأنشطة الرياضية التي تلبي احتياجات الرياضيين المحترفين والعائلات على حد سواء ما يجعل من تلك المنشآت المكان الأمثل لاستضافة فعالية جواز سفر مصرف أبوظبي الإسلامي الرياضي.

وأثنت الكتبي على المساهمة الفاعلة للمركز الطبي الحديث " إن. إم. سي " الشريك الصحي للفعالية لتقديمه الدعم الطبي والمشورة الصحية للمشاركين في النشاط.

وأكدت الكتبي سعي الأكاديمية من خلال تنظيم هذا النشاط إلى خدمة مستويات عدة من الأهداف أهمها تشجيع المشاركات على ممارسة النشاط البدني بشكل مباشر وتعريفهن بأنواع مختلفة من الرياضات واستكشاف المواهب الواعدة من بينهن ورصد الرياضات التي تحوز على اهتماماهن وحصر احتياجاتهن الرياضية والتي ستسهم في التأثير على نوعية وشكل برامج الاكاديمية مستقبلا.