Our Chairwoman

 

 

‎‎Sheikha Fatima Bint Hazza Bin Zayed Al Nahyan has been chairing the Board of Directors of the “Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Sports Academy” since March 2011. The Academy is considered one the most important national institutions aiming at supporting ladies sports movement in the U.A.E. by providing suitable sports environment for Emirati girls and women, building sports teams, training national female cadres capable of achieving accomplishments, exalting the U.A.E.’s name in international forms, and achieving excellence in the area of ladies sports. ‎‎

‎‎She has been appointed as President of the “Abu Dhabi Ladies Club” in April 2014 in furtherance of her distinguished efforts to support and develop Emirati ladies sports, and in recognition of her contributions to the achievement of important accomplishments for the ladies sports sector in the State.‎‎

‎‎Sheikha Fatima Bint Hazza Bin Zayed Al Nahyan emulates the vision of Her Highness Sheikha Fatima Bint Mubarak, President of the General Women’s Union, Chief Executive Officer of the Family Development Foundation and President of the Higher Council for Motherhood and Childhood “Um Al-Arab”, in her work to support Emirati girls, strengthen the efficacy of their role in the community, provide all forms of assistance to promote their progress, develop their status, and activate their presence in all fields, particularly sport activities, through specialized academies and clubs in order for women to achieve their ambitions and intended objectives.‎‎

‎‎Sheikha Fatima Bint Hazza earned a bachelor’s degree in visual media, with a distinction of suma cum laude with honors, from the American University in Dubai.‎‎ ‎‎Since graduating, she has dedicated her efforts to making ladies sports a part of Emirati girls’ way of life and culture.‎‎

‎‎Sheikha Fatima Bint Hazza is a gifted artist who embodies authentic Emirati heritage in many of her artworks, which focus on linking authenticity with modernity. This is abundantly clear in her work that has been exhibited in many art exhibitions.‎‎

الشيخة فاطمة بنت هزاع بن زايد آل نهيان

 

 

تتولى الشيخة فاطمة بنت هزاع بن زايد آل نهيان، رئاسة مجلس إدارة "أكاديمية فاطمة بنت مبارك للرياضة النسائية" منذ مارس 2011، التي تعتبر من أهم المؤسسات الوطنية الهادفة إلى دعم الحركة الرياضية النسائية في دولة الإمارات، من خلال توفير بيئة رياضية سليمة للفتيات والسيدات الإماراتيات، وعبر بناء فرق رياضية وتأهيل كوادر وطنية نسائية قادرة على تحقيق الإنجازات ورفع اسم الإمارات عالياً في المحافل الدولية والتميّز في مسيرة الرياضة النسائية.

تم تكليفها برئاسة "نادي أبوظبي للسيدات" في أبريل 2014، استمراراً لجهودها المتميّزة في دعم وتطوير رياضة المرأة الإماراتية، وإسهاماتها في تحقيق منجزات مهمة لقطاع الرياضة النسائية في الدولة.

وتقتدي الشيخة فاطمة بنت هزاع بن زايد آل نهيان رؤية سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك رئيسة الاتحاد النسائي العام الرئيس الأعلى لمؤسسة التنمية الأسرية رئيسة المجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة "أم الإمارات" و "أم العرب"، في دعمها للفتاة الإماراتية وتعزيز فاعلية دورها في المجتمع، وتقديم كل أشكال الرعاية لدفع مسيرتها والعمل على تنمية مكانتها وتفعيل حضورها في المجالات كافة، لا سيما في الحركة الرياضية النسائية عبر الأكاديميات والأندية المتخصصة حتى تحقق المرأة تطلعاتها وأهدافها المنشودة.

حازت الشيخة فاطمة بنت هزاع على شهادة البكالوريوس في الإعلام المرئي في الجامعة الأميركية في دبي  بدرجة "امتياز" مع مرتبة الشرف. وقد سخّرت جهودها بعد تخرجها لتجعل من الرياضة النسائية جزءاً من أسلوب حياة الفتاة الإماراتية وثقافتها.

تمتلك الشيخة فاطمة بنت هزاع موهبة الرسم، مجسدة التراث الإماراتي الأصيل في كثير من أعمالها الفنية التي تعتمد على التواصل بين الأصالة والمعاصرة وقد تجلى ذلك في أعمالها التي عرضت من قبل في معارض فنية عدة.