UAE Women’s Cup Kickoff

2 May 2017

UAE Women’s Cup Kickoff

Dubai/ Tuesday, May 2nd, 2017: The Matches of the first round of UAE Women’s Cup were kicked off a couple of days ago with the participation of eight teams, where Abu Dhabi Club (A) commenced its participation with a crushing victory over Reginal 12 – 2, while Dragons won Abu Dhabi Club (B) 2 – 1 and UAE U-18 National Team smashed Risoneiry 11 – nil.

UAE FA Board Member, Amal Bu Shallakh said that this tournament is part of FIFA program “Live Your Goals” which aims at increasing the number of matches for female players.

She pointed out that the participation of U-18 National Team is a good preparation for AFC Qualifiers as its players will have the chance to play with professional players of high age category. In the addition National team players will be exposed to some international matches. 

In conclusion, she wished the success for all participating teams and expressed her pleasure to see some local players participate with various teams, as this will have positive effect on the performance of UAE National (A) Women Team.

انطلاق بطولة كأس الإمارات لكرة السيدات

2 مايو 2017

انطلاق بطولة كأس الإمارات لكرة السيدات

 

دبي الثلاثاء 2 مايو 2017/  انطلقت مباريات الجولة الأولى لبطولة كأس الإمارات لكرة قدم السيدات أمس الأول، في نسختها السادسة  وبمشاركة  ثمانية فرق، وأستهل فريق نادي أبوظبي الرياضي (أ) مشواره في البطولة بتحقيقه الفوز على  فريق ريجينال بنتيجة 12-2،  بينما فاز فريق دراجونز على فريق نادي أبوظبي الرياضي (ب) 2-1، فيما أنتصر فريق أي اف أيه على فريق ديناميتس،  وحقق منتخب الإمارات تحت 18 سنة الفوز على فريق ريزونيري  بنتيجة 11- 0.


وأكدت أمل بوشلاخ عضو مجلس إدارة اتحاد الكرة، أن هذه المسابقة تأتي ضمن أجندة برنامج (عِش أهدافك) تحت إشراف الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم، وبمتابعة متواصلة من الاتحاد الآسيوي، تسعى من خلاله الكرة النسائية  لزيادة معدل المباريات للاعبات. 

 


وأشارت بوشلاخ، إلى أن مشاركة منتخب الإمارات  تحت 18 عاما تأتي استعداداً  لمشاركته الهامة المقبلة في التصفيات الآسيوية، وتوفر هذه البطولة  للمنتخبات مرحله إعداد جيدة، كون اللاعبات سيلعبن ضد أسماء محترفة، وأخرى دولية أكبر منهن في الفئة العمرية،  وهو ما سيوفر أفضل استعداد في الفترة المقبلة، إلى جانب خوضهن للمباريات الدولية الودية لزيادة الخبرات. 

 


وتمنت عضو مجلس الإدارة، التوفيق لجميع الفرق المشاركة، معربة عن سعادتها بمشاهدة عدد من اللاعبات المواطنات في الفرق المشاركة،  وهو ما سينعكس بالإيجاب على المنتخب الأول.